Holidays for State of Kansas Executive Branch Employees

Holidays for 2014

Holiday Day Date
New Year's Day Wednesday January 1, 2014
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 20, 2014
Memorial Day Monday May 26, 2014
Independence Day Friday July 4, 2014
Labor Day Monday September 1, 2014
Veterans Day Tuesday November 11, 2014
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 27, 2014
Friday November 28, 2014
Christmas Wednesday December 24, 2014 (half day)
Thursday December 25, 2014
Friday December 26, 2014
Discretionary Day May be used starting 12/22/13 through 12/20/14

Holidays for 2013

Holiday Day Date
New Year's Day Tuesday January 1, 2013
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 21, 2013
Memorial Day Monday May 27, 2013
Independence Day Thursday July 4, 2013
Labor Day Monday September 2, 2013
Veterans Day Monday November 11, 2013
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 28, 2013
Friday November 29, 2013
Christmas Wednesday December 25, 2013
Discretionary Day May be used starting 12/23/12 through 12/21/13

Holidays for 2012

Holiday Day Date
New Year's Day Monday January 2, 2012
Martin Luther King Day Monday January 16, 2012
Memorial Day Monday May 28, 2012
Independence Day Wednesday July 4, 2012
Labor Day Monday September 3, 2012
Veterans Day Monday November 12, 2012
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 22, 2012
Friday November 23, 2012
Christmas Monday December 24, 2012
Tuesday December 25, 2012
Discretionary Day May be used starting 12/25/11 through 12/22/12