Kansas Department of Administration

16-A-004 Costs for Travel to Attend Funerals (September 25, 2015)

Informational Circular No. 160-a-004
 Effective Date:  Immediately  
Contact Name:
  1. Ginnie Schirmer
  2. Shelley Harvey
  3. Brad Elkins
  4. Brandy Wilson
  5. Chuck Wilson
  6. Janette Martin
Ph:
  1. (785) 296-7021
  2. (785) 296-2707
  3. (785) 296-3356
  4. (785) 296-6260
  5. (785) 296-6033
  6. (785) 296-2708
Email:
  1. ginnie.schirmer@da.ks.gov
  2. shelley.harvey@da.ks.gov
  3. brad.elkins@da.ks.gov
  4. brandy.wilson@da.ks.gov
  5. chuck.wilson@da.ks.gov
  6. janette.martin@da.ks.gov
 Approval:  DeAnn Hill 
(original signature on file)
Summary:
Costs for Travel to Attend Funerals

 

This Informational Circular establishes formal policy that agency costs incurred for travel to attend funerals, including reimbursement for the use of private vehicles and the use of state-owned vehicles, generally are not allowed.

The exception is that allowance will be made for incurring agency funeral travel costs incurred as a result of funeral attendance by the agency head, or the agency head’s designee representing the agency in an official capacity.

 

DH:jm

Printable version of 16-A-004

« Back

© 2022 Kansas Department of Administration. All rights reserved.