Kansas Department of Administration

16-A-004 Costs for Travel to Attend Funerals (September 25, 2015)

Posted on 10/21/2021 at 12:50 PM by Kansas Department of Administration


Informational Circular No. 160-a-004
 Effective Date:  Immediately  
Contact Name:
Ginnie Schirmer
Shelley Harvey
Brad Elkins
Brandy Wilson
Chuck Wilson
Janette Martin
Ph:
(785) 296-7021
(785) 296-2707
(785) 296-3356
(785) 296-6260
(785) 296-6033
(785) 296-2708
Email:
ginnie.schirmer@da.ks.gov
shelley.harvey@da.ks.gov
brad.elkins@da.ks.gov
brandy.wilson@da.ks.gov
chuck.wilson@da.ks.gov
janette.martin@da.ks.gov
 Approval:  DeAnn Hill 
(original signature on file)
Summary:
Costs for Travel to Attend Funerals

This Informational Circular establishes formal policy that agency costs incurred for travel to attend funerals, including reimbursement for the use of private vehicles and the use of state-owned vehicles, generally are not allowed.

The exception is that allowance will be made for incurring agency funeral travel costs incurred as a result of funeral attendance by the agency head, or the agency head’s designee representing the agency in an official capacity.

 

DH:jm

Printable version of 16-A-004

Comments
There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field

© 2022 Kansas Department of Administration. All rights reserved.