Kansas Department of Administration

11-P-023 2011 W-2 Production Report Schedule (Supersedes 10-P-020)

Posted on 10/21/2021 at 12:50 PM by Kansas Department of Administration

DATE: January 3, 2011
SUBJECT: 2011 W-2 Production Report Schedule
EFFECTIVE DATE: Immediately
CONTACT: Jennifer Holthaus (785) 368-6313 jennifer.holthaus@da.ks.gov
APPROVAL: Kent E Olson
SUMMARY:

2011 W-2 Production Report Schedule


In an effort to reduce the time and effort required of Regents and SHARP agency personnel as well as Payroll Services staff at the end of the calendar year, the 2011 W-2 production reports will be produced throughout the calendar year.  By producing the reports on a scheduled basis during the year, the work associated with identifying and correcting errors/address problems can be more evenly distributed.  The following is a list of the dates the 2011 W-2 production reports are scheduled to be generated:

Friday, February 18, 2011
Friday, March 18, 2011
Friday, April 29, 2011
Friday, May 13, 2011
Friday, June 10, 2011
Friday, July 8, 2011
Friday, August 5, 2011
Friday, September 2, 2011
Friday, September 30, 2011
Friday, October 28, 2011
Thursday, November 10, 2011
Wednesday, November 23, 2011
Wednesday, December 7, 2011
Monday, December 12, 2011
Monday, December 19, 2011
Tuesday, December 27, 2011
Thursday, December 29, 2011 - Tentative Final Load

Agencies should anticipate finding copies of the KTXPR55 and TAX910ER reports in their agency mailbox on the MVS on the first working day following the above listed scheduled dates. Errors appearing on TAX910ER for SHARP agencies will be monitored and corrected by Accounts and Reports.  Regent’s institutions are responsible for monitoring and correcting their own errors in a timely manner.  No action is required by the agency on the KTXPR55.  Once the W-2’s for 2011 are complete, a final KTXPR55 report will be generated for each agency’s information and review.

In addition, the Regent’s institutions will receive the report TAX900 in their agency mailbox on the MVS. The TAX900 report should be thoroughly reviewed and any correcting transactions processed timely.  It will continue to be the Regent’s responsibility to use the Management Reporting Interface file (MRI) to reconcile the year-to-date amounts in SHARP to the year-to-date amounts in their individual payroll systems.

KEO:NTR:kao

Comments
There are no comments yet.
Add Comment

* Indicates a required field

© 2022 Kansas Department of Administration. All rights reserved.