Employee Status & Leave Guidance

Effective May 4, 2020, all State employees in agencies under Governor Kelly’s direct jurisdiction must be within one of the following five categories.
  • 1. Employees or Members of Their Household Showing Symptoms of COVID-19

  • 2. Employees Required to Report to Work and Teleworking Employees

  • 3. Employees Unable to Report to Work or Telework Due to Childcare

  • 4. At-Risk/High-Risk Populations

  • 5. Employees Who Choose Not to Report to Work

If your agency has an employee(s) that does not fit into one of the aforementioned categories, the Office of Personnel Services within the Department of Administration will be providing additional guidance to HR staff on necessary next steps and information that must be submitted.